澳大利亚牧场女孩敲开时尚之门

随澳大利亚模特Stephanie Field的重返故乡 

来源

- 分享到 -

从澳大利亚乡村小镇到国际知名T台,Stephanie Field邀请我们走进她的家乡,向我们展示了她的牧场少女心 。

无与伦比的家

 

澳大利亚大型羊毛生产商T.A. Field Estates的第四代牧场主和守护人Michael Field正在围场里巡视一群美丽诺绵羊,围场下是他的乡村宅院。“世界上最美的纤维却产自大自然所能创造的最恶劣环境,”他说道。

最粗犷的环境似乎总是蕴育美丽。他的女儿,国际模特Stephanie Field便是最完美的例证。这名20岁的姑娘从百忙之中抽身,回到她位于Benangaroo的家中。这里是她成长的地方,靠近一个名为Jugiong的小镇,距悉尼市西南方向4小时车程。

在过去18个月,Stephanie以她出众的面孔和优雅的体态,使时尚界为之倾倒。现在,这个高高瘦瘦的姑娘正穿着牛仔裤和她爸爸的旧羊毛衫追赶着小羊羔,这和那个在巴黎的T台上耀眼夺目她有着天壤之别。但是,她的天然美,加之重返故土的纯粹快乐,依然散发着阳光般的温暖,即使一场深冬时节的细雨也无法掩盖。


模特Stephanie Field喜欢回到家乡,那是一片绿意葱茏的牧场,也是她家族美丽诺羊毛产业的所在地。

“我当时并不认为那是一件了不起的事,”当被问及首次登上国际时装秀(Celine),她笑着答道,“我当时觉得,‘是的,确实很酷,但那又怎样’。直到最近我才意识到那是一场非常棒的秀。”事实上,那是一次数一数二的演出。从那时起,Stephanie几乎无休止地旅行,在诸如伊维萨岛、北京等地走秀,还在Domenico Dolce位于Portofino的私人别墅里,为Dolce & Gabbana极富盛名的altamoda系列走秀。


Stephanie Field为巴黎时装周CELINE2014年秋/冬季秀场进行走秀,图片:走秀/ GETTY IMAGES

“我前往那些我未曾设想的地方,同杰出的人士和客户共事,获得了其他人梦寐以求的机遇,我对此十分感激。在工作的同时周游世界是每一个人的梦想,而我认为我此时已美梦成真。”她惊叹道。

尽管Stephanie环游世界,她仍然全身心投入澳大利亚美丽诺羊毛,致力于把澳大利亚设计推向世界舞台。去年她参加了L’Uomo Vogue活动,并与悉尼时尚设计师Christopher Esber合作设计了她的礼服。“他创作了这件淡粉色抹胸羊毛裙。穿着它令我充满亲切感,犹如回重返家乡。”

离家时,她总会萌生思乡之情:“我们齐聚一堂,我的妹妹在学习,哥哥和爸爸在农场上,妈妈在做饭,我坐在一旁静静地发呆。我很怀念那个场景。”家庭永远排在首位,而当他们不在悉尼时,他们同住在一间建成于1912年的房子,里面摆满了各种珍贵的传家宝,还保留了许多年少时居住的痕迹。


Stephanie表示,父亲提醒她不忘“本”

在马兰比吉河河玩皮划艇、在库塔曼德拉镇的金合欢树下野餐、在油菜花田里奔跑、在剪毛棚里滑下草垛,这样的童年恬静而悠闲,充满诗意。Stephanie就读的小学当初只有9名学生。凭借在这里奠定的教育基础,她学习了室内设计,而后又攻读了心理学学位。她希望能通过心理学寻找某种方式,帮助这一严峻的羊毛产业,也是她父母所挚爱的产业。

Stephanie绝不会遗忘自己的“根基”。“我的父亲提醒我不能忘本。他会在走秀的时候来探望我,却认不出我。在农场长大,你必须保持头脑清醒。”

在离开Jugiong 5个月,经历了国际模特业存在的种种诱惑之后,Benangaroo Station比以往更像Stephanie避世之所,使她得以返璞归真。“我只是单纯地热爱这片美丽的地方。我决不会拿它与世界上的任何东西进行交换”,她坚定地表示。看到她的家庭、两只拉布拉多犬、斑点矮种马和那些被她拥入怀抱的小羊羔,就不难理解Stephanie的决心了。

猜你喜欢

Aussie beauty swaps sheep shearing for fashion shows

Come home with Australian model Stephanie Field

The Source

- Share -

From a small rural town in Australia, to gracing the world’s international runways, Stephanie Field invites us into her family home and shows us she’s a true country girl at heart.

There’s no place like home

“The most beautiful fibre in the world harvested from some of the worst environments that nature can throw at it,” observes Michael Field. The fourth generation grazier and guardian of large-scale Australian wool producer T.A. Field Estates is surveying his flock of Merino sheep in a paddock high above his family’s country homestead.

Beauty, it seems, can flourish in the roughest of places. His daughter, international model Stephanie Field, is the perfect case in point. The 20-year-old is on a rare visit home to Benangaroo, where she grew up on outside of the small town of Jugiong, four hours south west of Sydney, Australia. 

Over the past 18 months, Stephanie has captured the fashion world’s imagination with her gorgeous face and graceful figure. Right now, the lanky girl chasing lambs in blue jeans and her dad’s old wool sweater is a far cry from the one who stalks the runways of Paris. But her natural beauty and pure joy at returning to the land she loves shines through the light rain that’s decided to settle in on the mid-winter day.


Model Stephanie Field always comes home to the lush green pastures of her family’s Merino wool property.

“I didn’t really realise it was a big deal,” she laughs, when quizzed on walking her first international show (Celine). “I was like, ‘yeah, that’s really cool, whatever’. Not realising until recently that is and was a really good show.” One of the best, in fact. Since then Stephanie has travelled almost non-stop, modelling in places like Ibiza, Beijing and, most recently, for Dolce & Gabbana’s prestigious alta moda collection at Domenico Dolce’s private villa in Portofino.


Stephanie Field walks for Celine at Paris Fashion Week, Autumn/Winter 2014 show. Photo: Catwalking/Getty Images.

“Experiencing places that I never thought that I’d go to, working with amazing people and clients, I just really appreciate that not everyone gets the opportunities that I get. It’s everyone’s dream to be able to work and travel the world at the same time and I guess I’m kind of living that dream at the moment,” she marvels.

Despite her globetrotting, Stephanie is wholeheartedly committed to promoting Australian Merino wool and Australian design on the world stage. Last year she attended a L’Uomo Vogue event and worked with Sydney-based fashion designer Christopher Esber on her outfit. “He created this strapless, pale pink wool dress. It felt like home being able to wear it.”

The daydream Stephanie allows herself when she’s away: “We’re at the house, my sister is studying, my brother and Dad are out on the farm, Mum is cooking and I’m just sitting there doing nothing. I miss that.” Family comes first and the home they share when they’re not in Sydney, a house built in 1912, is filled with a mix of treasured heirlooms and signs of teenage inhabitation.     


Stephanie says her dad Michael keeps her grounded.

A childhood filled with kayaking on the Murrumbidgee River, picnics under the Cootamundra wattle, racing through the Canola crops and sliding down chutes in the shearing shed was an idyllic one. A primary school with just nine students set Stephanie up for an education that now includes studies in interior design and plans for a degree in psychology. She wants to find ways through her psychology degree that will allow her to give back to the demanding industry her parents are so passionate about.

There’s little-to-no chance Stephanie will lose touch with her roots. “My dad keeps me very grounded. He’ll come visit me at a runway show and he will not recognise me. Growing up on the farm, you’ve just got to keep level headed.”

After five months away from Jugiong and all the trappings an international modelling career can throw her way, Benangaroo Station is more than ever the place Stephanie can escape and get back to nature. “I just love it. I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the world,” she insists. Her family, two labradors, dappled pony and those sprightly lambs she’s so intent on cuddling wouldn’t have it any other way.

You may also like