关于金羊毛

追求卓越

资讯

- 分享到 -

创立于 2012 年 10 月的金羊毛标志大赛让美丽诺羊毛成为快速增长的中国国内奢侈品市场久负盛名的理想选择。

About Woolmark Gold

金羊毛

自人类进入着装时代,大家就与羊毛密不可分。世上没有任何其他的天然纤维在多用性方面能与羊毛相提并论;任何化学纤维的形态、触感和功能都无法与之相媲美。作为一种可完全再生的资源,羊毛也是极易获取的。你所需要的无非是水源、阳光和草地。

当然还要有绵羊。尽管世界各地绵羊的品种数不胜数,但大多数用来制衣的羊毛仅来自一个品种:美丽诺绵羊。世上绝大多数的美丽诺绵羊生活在澳大利亚。

美丽诺羊毛广受欢迎的原因是其纤维的质地举世无双,但这并未让几代澳大利亚牧羊人停下精益求精的步伐。牧羊人之间的竞争异常激烈,因为他们培育的美丽诺羊毛只有极小一部分被加工成高档织物,成为世界众多顶级成衣坊竞相追逐的资产。

大多数顶级成衣坊位于欧洲的意大利、英格兰北部和苏格兰,有些则是历代传承的家族企业。与他们的美丽诺羊毛供应商一样,双方都以秉承卓越的传统标准而自豪。

金羊毛标志的诞生则意味着双方致力于创新的理念。

大赛创立宗旨是满足市场对优质产品及面料不断增长的需求,并让奢侈品消费者对美丽诺羊毛产品背后的故事有更深刻的了解。

布料或面料必须满足严苛的要求才能符合金羊毛标志资格。首先,它必须仅采用新品种的澳大利亚美丽诺羊毛制成,其纤维宽度不大于 19.5 微米(比人发细 43%)。

然后,其必须由 12 家精选英国和欧洲金羊毛标志认可编织及纺织厂生产,其中部分厂家已由同一家族持有及经营数个世纪。

猜你喜欢

About Woolmark Gold

Pursuit of excellence

The Facts

- Share -

Launched in October 2012 the Woolmark Gold campaign positions Merino wool as the prestigious fibre of choice in the rapidly growing Chinese domestic market for luxury goods.

WOOLMARK GOLD

For as long as human beings have worn clothes, they’ve had a close relationship with wool. No other natural fibre is as versatile. No man-made fibre looks, feels, or performs like it. An entirely renewable resource, wool is also remarkably easy to make; all you need is water, sunlight and grass.

And sheep, of course. But there are many different breeds of sheep, in many parts of the world. Most of the wool used to make clothes, however, comes from just one breed, Merino, and the vast majority of the world's Merino sheep live in Australia.

The reason Merino wool is so sought-after is that its fibres are, quite literally, the finest. But that hasn't deterred generations of Australian sheep breeders from making it even finer.

Competition between these sheep breeders is fierce; only a tiny percentage of the Merino wool they grow is transformed into the luxurious cloths and fabrics demanded by the world’s most exclusive tailors and couturiers.

Most of the mills where these cloths are woven and spun are located in Europe, and in Italy, northern England and Scotland in particular. Some have been operated by the same families for centuries, and like the Merino farmers who supply them they take pride in maintaining traditional standards of excellence.

But they also share a commitment to innovation, and the launch of Woolmark Gold is the result of that.

The campaign was established to meet this increasing demand for premium products and fibres, and allows luxury consumers to know more about the story behind the Merino wool product.

A cloth or fabric must meet strict criteria to qualify for Woolmark Gold status. First it must be made from only new Australian Merino wool with a fibre width of 19.5 microns or less (that's 43 per cent finer than human hair).

Then, it must have been woven or spun by one of a select group of just 12 British and European Woolmark Gold-accredited weavers and spinners, some of whom have been owned and operated by the same families for centuries.

You may also like