免烫旅行服装

免烫旅行服装指南帮助你时刻保持完美形象

旅行

- 分享到 -

任何旅行,无论是为了休闲还是工作,都可能使你的随身衣物遭受一场“浩劫”。无论尝试了多少专家小贴士和小技巧,你的衣服在路上还是会出现某种形式的褶皱。

由于空间狭促,加上一路久坐,你可能会一身凌乱地抵达目的地。出发前精心打扮的着装失去了该有的光鲜靓丽,看上去反倒像刚从地上捡起来一样。下面是我们为你准备的免烫旅行服装指南,让你在抵达目的地后依旧神采奕奕。


空中飞人

旅行途中穿什么,应该取决于你到达后的安排。如果是直接回酒店,穿休闲、舒适的衣服就好。如果是直接去开会,那么除了你最喜欢的西装,恐怕没有其他选择。

美丽诺羊毛具有天然的弹性和良好的垂感,因此使用这种面料制作的西装堪称旅行的最佳着装。任何褶皱(有些褶皱是在所难免的)都可以很快抚平。

美丽诺羊毛西装还具有良好的透气性,这意味着你不必为机舱内的微环境所烦恼。另外介绍一个小窍门:在登机箱中多带一件衬衫,采用卷曲叠放方式以免起皱,这样可以应付突然的气流颠簸导致液体不幸溅到身上的状况。

如果你下飞机后是直接回酒店,那么旅途中的着装可以不必特别正式,但这并不等于不修边幅、不问时尚。

与美丽诺羊毛西装一样,美丽诺羊毛长裤也是旅行的最佳着装。它们不会像厚重的棉质休闲裤那样留下很多褶皱,也不会像牛仔裤那样令人燥热难耐。搭配一件白色或藏青色美丽诺羊毛制成的超轻T恤,一套更加休闲自在的造型穿搭呼之欲出。

行李的打包和整理

为了避免到达目的地后需要熨烫过多衣物,有两大诀窍可以一试:一是打包手法要专业,二是选择由免烫面料制成的旅行服装。

能够尽量减少褶皱的两个最佳打包手法是成套捆包和卷放。这两种方法的原理不尽相同,但主要都是利用行李箱空间压缩的特点。欢迎浏览我们为夏季冬季旅行准备的行李打包指南。

此外,请选择免烫面料,这是最行之有效的办法。纯美丽诺羊毛和混纺面料(如美丽诺羊毛与丝混纺)都能轻松应对打包处理,并且抵达目的地时无需任何熨烫。

除了防皱,美丽诺羊毛还有其他许多有点。点击这里了解穿着羊毛制品的 8 个原因

猜你喜欢

Wrinkle-free travel clothing

Here is our guide to wrinkle-free travel clothing to keep you looking your best

Travel

- Share -

Travelling, either for leisure or work, can play havoc with your wardrobe, and no matter the number of expert tips and tricks you use, your clothing will experience some form of wrinkling along the way.

Confined spaces and prolonged sitting can mean arriving in an outfit that looks more like it just came off the floor than out of the wardrobe. Here is our list of the best wrinkle-free travel clothing that will have you ready to hit the floor running when you arrive.

Cabin crew

What you wear during transit should be determined on what you expect to happen on arrival. Straight to the hotel? Casual and comfortable. Straight to the boardroom? Nothing for it but to wear your favourite suit.

Because Merino wool has a natural elasticity and high drape, suits made from this fabric make for perfect travel clothing. Any wrinkles – and it is inevitable that some will occur –will quickly smooth back out.

Merino wool suits are also highly breathable, which means you won’t be struggling against in-flight microclimates. A handy tip: pack an extra shirt in your carry on, using the roll technique to prevent wrinkling, in case sudden turbulence causes an unfortunate spill.

If you’re heading straight to the hotel, your travel clothing can be a lot less formal, but doesn’t necessarily equate to any less stylish.

Much like their suit counterparts, Merino wool trousers make the perfect travel clothing. They won’t crease like heavier chinos would and they won’t irritate or overheat like denim. A lightweight t-shirt in either white or navy Merino wool will create a more laid-back ensemble.

Packing and unpacking

To avoid excessive ironing upon arrival, there are two main cheats that can be applied: expert packing, and packing travel clothes made using wrinkle-free fabrics.

The two best packing methods to minimise wrinkling are either the bundle-wrap or the rolling method. Both options work for different reasons, but mostly capitalise on the compressed nature of luggage. See our guide to packing for summer and winter travel.

The second, choosing wrinkle-free fabrics, is ultimately the best. Pure Merino wool and blended fabrics (such as Merino-silk) will all easily endure the packing process and won’t need any ironing upon arrival.

There’s more to Merino wool than it being wrinkle-free. Here are 8 reasons to wear wool.

 

[Photo top] Credit: Izabela Habur

You may also like