关于美丽诺羊毛功能性服装,你必须了解的八件事

从美丽诺羊毛内层服装到透气内衣:远足之前请先阅读这些提示

运动

- 分享到 -

十多年来,David Michell精心打造适合高山、河流、公路和小径运动的功能性羊毛面料;同时,他自己也经常参与各种户外活动,因而更加了解户外运动的着装需求。

着装的艺术

“参加户外运动的人都知道美丽诺羊毛的惊人功用。”David Michell说道。他祖辈五代都在与羊毛打交道,自己也酷爱户外活动,无论天气如何总爱跋涉丛林、骑车远行、跑步和滑雪。作为阿德莱德的 I/O Merino 品牌创始人,他深信面料的功能不仅与技术参数有关,更取决于穿着是的感觉。

“利用我们的澳大利亚羊毛能创造出世界一流的尖端产品,这非常令人兴奋,”Michell表示。针对羊毛的独特优势,他曾花大量的时间来开发面料,力求创造更好的舒适感。“开发自己的服装肯定充满了挑战,但当我从照片上看到世界各地的人们穿着我们的服装从飞机上一跃而下,登临一座座山峰,或骑着老式的俄罗斯摩托车跨过冰冻的西伯利亚湖泊,那种感觉非常美妙。”

新手最容易犯的错误?那就是穿得太多、太笨重。“许多人不信任美丽诺,觉得一两件衣服无法抵御风寒;但我在日本的新雪谷滑雪时,外套内穿两件轻质内搭就够了——要知道那里可是零下20度!

接下来,Michell将分享更多宝贵的穿衣技巧。

  1. 轻装上阵

    显而易见,没有人愿意负重远行,而轻质美丽诺面料恰好能兼顾保暖和轻便的功能。对于热爱滑雪、登山、跑步和骑自行车等户外运动的人来说,这意味着更轻的负重和更多的行动自由——这两个因素至关重要。除此之外,羊毛还能充分吸排水分,避免皮肤产生湿冷感。

  2. 精选内衣

    很多人都会花费大量的心思和精力来挑选优质外层服装,却常因穿了普通的内衣而“功亏一篑”。当您认识到内衣裤是整个装束的“原点”,就绝不会选择不透气和没有保暖作用的内衣裤,而会选择美丽诺面料的优质内衣。 人们通常没有充分认识到内衣裤的重要性,这种想法是不够全面的。

  3. 了解内层服装

    内层服装是你的贴身服饰。(冬季)外出时你需要保持温暖,因此会选择T恤(长袖或短袖)、背心、短裤、平角裤或紧身衣裤等。如果你选择了合适的内层服装,便拥有了良好的开端。与一些品牌一样,我们的内层服装也取得了新的飞跃,实现了功能与时尚的融合——即使滑雪后穿着它在酒吧小酌一杯,也不会有失体面。

  4. 留心中间层

    中间层服饰是内层服装的延伸。它们通常是比内层服装更厚的面料,而且更加宽松,通常在寒冷的环境中穿。中间层服饰能提供与内层服装相同的功能,即吸湿排汗、调节体温、体味等,衣服也更厚、更暖和。我们的这一系列通常是长袖上衣、背心和帽衫,如果你不想穿得过于臃肿,那么具有轻质特性的美丽诺面料便能再次派上用场。

  5. 注意外层

    外层应选择柔软、有型、针织流畅的衣物,既可留住最后一层的温度,也不会因为衣物厚重而增加负重或失去自身灵活性。

  6. 慎选装备

    我们团队中有很多人在外出时会携带最新款的滑雪板、GPS手表等装备,但我更倾向于选择一些易于穿戴、有实际效用的物品作为最终装备。携带那些虽然新潮却不合时宜的装备,或者与装备狂们盲目攀比,对于真正爱好户外运动的人来说,都是毫无意义的。

  7. 寻找您的最爱

    我的“御用”服装是Vital Rib长袖。我曾穿着它参加“North Face 100”比赛(在悉尼附近的蓝山举办的100公里越野长跑赛),并骑四轮摩托车穿越了800公里的辛普森沙漠。除此之外,在上个月我还穿着它骑自行车从旧金山行至洛杉矶。我每年都会穿着它滑雪,当天气转冷时,每周也会穿着它去健身房。罗纹面料对我们而言十分独特,尽管它十分轻薄,依然能带来无比的温暖和舒适。

  8. 选择易打理面料
    我们的面料都非常易于打理。我常把自己的衣服扔进洗衣机,然后使用烘干机低温烘干,因为这些衣服不适合高温烘干。更妙的是,它们还具有天然的防异味功能,甚至不用经常清洗。还有什么面料能比它们更容易打理吗!

欲了解完美功能性服装,请访问I/O Merino品牌官网:  www.iomerino.com

猜你喜欢

8 Things to know about performance layers

From Merino wool base layers to breathable underwear: don’t head outdoors without reading these tips

Sports

- Share -

With over a decade’s experience creating functional wool layers for alpine, river, road and trail sports, not to mention participating in them, David Michell has the insider scoop on what it takes to be ready to head into the great outdoors.

The art of layering

“Anyone who’s anyone in the outdoor game knows what an amazing fabric Merino is,” says David Michell. His family’s background in wool spans five generations, and his love of the outdoors takes him on jungle treks, cycling, running and skiing – in any kind of weather. The founder of Adelaide-based I/O Merino has built a business on believing that performance isn’t just about how the fabric performs technically, but how you feel wearing it.

“It’s nice to be able to use our Australian wool to create a world class end product,” says Michell, who has spent a great deal of time developing layers that capitalise on the unique benefits of wool while providing a high level of comfort. “Creating our own garments is definitely challenging, but when I see photos come in from across the globe with people jumping out of planes, summiting mountains, riding vintage Russian motorcycles across frozen Siberian lakes, and who knows what else, all wearing our gear, that’s certainly a nice feeling.”

The most obvious rookie mistake? Trying to wear too many bulky layers. “So many people don’t trust the Merino and think one or two fine garments aren’t going to work so overload. I only wear two lightweight layers under my shell when I’m skiing in Niseko (Japan) and it’s -20 degrees Celsius!”

Here, Michell shares more hard-won tips to layering up.

  1. GO LIGHTWEIGHT
    At the risk of stating the obvious, not many people who are out being active want to carry any more weight than necessary. So lightweight Merino layers generally allow them to be warmer with comparatively less bulk. That’s less weight to carry and more freedom of movement – both important things when you’re being active, whether that be skiing, trekking, running, cycling, whatever…Wool also allows moisture to be pulled (wicked) away so avoids clammy and cold next to skin feel.

  2. GET SMART WITH YOUR SMALLS
    It’s amazing how many people put a lot of thought and effort into choosing high quality layers, then undermine their whole layering system by wearing regular underwear. If you think of it like a foundation layer, the last thing you want to do is compromise the performance of your base layer, by having undies underneath that aren’t going to breathe or deliver any real warmth. It’s actually pretty crazy that people overlook this and how important it is considering it sits against your skin.

  3. KNOW YOUR BASE LAYERS
    A base layer is the first thing you put on when getting dressed. If heading out (in winter) you want to stay warm so it’s a T-shirt (long or short sleeve), tank, knickers, boxers or tights. If you have a good base layer, you’re off to a good start…Along with a few other brands, we’ve made some good leaps forward in turning base layers into something functional and fashionable – base layers we could stand around having a drink in after skiing, without feeling and looking out of place.

  4. MIND YOUR MIDDLE
    Your mid layers are simply an extension of your base layers. They’re usually needed in cooler environments and generally speaking are thicker fabrics than base layers which skew thin. They’re often slightly looser fitting as well. They offer all the same benefits of base layers – the moisture wicking, temperature regulation, odour resistance etc – but in a thicker, warmer garment. In our range, these are usually long sleeve tops, vests, and hoodies…And again, the lightweight nature of Merino comes in handy here if you don’t want to end up like the Michelin Man!

  5. ON TOP
    With outer layers, look for softness, styling, consistency of knit – something that delivers the final level of warmth you need without adding the weight or inflexibility that comes with thicker layers of comparable warmth.

  6. ACE THE ACCESSORIES
    I know a lot of our team use these things when they’re out on their adventures – the latest skis, GPS watches, that sort of thing. But for me, the ultimate accessory would be well worn and loved gear that actually works. No point having brand new gear of the wrong type and standing with people that do those wild things every day.

  7. FIND YOUR FAILSAFE
    My ‘go to’ garment is the Vital Rib long sleeve. I wore it running the North Face 100 (100km trail running race in The Blue Mountains near Sydney), I wore it during an 800 km quad bike crossing of the Simpson Desert, and I wore it last month cycling from San Francisco to L.A. I wear it skiing every year and when the weather turns cold here I wear it to the gym during the week. The ribbed fabric is unique to us and delivers an amazing amount of warmth and comfort in a super thin and lightweight garment.

  8. OPT FOR EASY CARE
    Our fabrics are all easy care. I throw mine into the washer and dryer on cooler setting as really smashing the fibre with heat isn’t ideal. Even better, the natural odour resistance means you don’t even have to wash your gear as often and it doesn’t get much easier than that!

For more on the perfect performance layers head to www.iomerino.com

You may also like